Chair: Gareth Williams
Vice Chair: Matthew Ditchburn
Secretariat: Laurence Raeburn-Smith


Andrew Coles, Aviva Investors

Roger Sparkes*

Alan Kelly, M&G Real Estate

Kevin Ley, Smith & Williamson LLP

Nick Levy, Trowers & Hamlins LLP

Julie Gattegno, CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP

Alock Vyavaharkar, Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

John Cook, Capital & Regional Plc

Peter Crompton, KPMG LLP

Edward Cree, British Land Company plc

Frank Wessely, Quantuma Restructuring

Andrew Miller, Grosvenor

Mark Ancell, Hammerson Plc

Stuart Mitchell, NewRiver REIT (UK) Ltd

Colin Haig, Azets

David Keir, The Crown Estate

Gary Buckle, Aberdeen Standard Investments

Lucy Fulmer, PwC LLP

Edward Sellick, Federated Hermes

Christina Beggan, Ellandi Management Ltd

Julie Middlemass, Addleshaw Goddard LLP

* independent member of the committee

Currently working on:

  • Engaging on prospective CVAs with firms and their insolvency practitioners ahead of launch
  • Lobbying government and all other relevant parties to ensure the CVA process reformed and no longer open to abuse
  • Assisting government with its proposed changes to connected party prepackaged administrations
  • Helping ensure the PrePack Pool is meeting its agenda and delivering transparency and fairness to creditors in prepackaged administrations
  • And, seeking to work with government to address issues with Commercial Rent Arrears Recovery (CRAR).