Chair: Robert McNally
Vice Chair: Trevor Seymour
Secretariat: Laurence Raeburn-Smith


Laurence Hampton, Canary Wharf Group plc

Brett Crawley, Great Portland Estates plc

Nick Darling, Howard De Walden Estates

Steve Rust, Lockton Companies LLP

James Bell, Aviva Investors

Andrew Buckingham, Marsh Limited

Evan Moore, Zurich Insurance plc

Peter Wright, Aberdeen Standard Investments

Julie Bell, Cadogan Estates Limited

Sharon Brown, Federated Hermes

Neil Timberlake, Landsec

Gillian Maconachie, Aberdeen Standard Investments

Mark Withers, M&G Real Estate

Paul Turnbull, Willis Towers Watson

Toby Taunton, Howden M&A

Lisa Gallagher, Aon Ltd

Steve Lawrence, European Property Underwriting Limited

Clare Douglas, Hogan Lovells LLP

Hannah Cane, Womble Bond Dickinson LLP

Ivor O'Hehir, Columbia Threadneedle Investments

* independent member of the committee

Currently working on:

  • Pushing for Pool Re's remit to be expanded, or a similar solution be found, to ensure there is an appropriate reinsurance fund in place for a range of future catastrophic events
  • Assessing whether cyber insurance policies available are appropriate for real estate
  • Lobbying government to extend Flood Re’s remit to the leasehold and PRS sectors
  • And, working to ensure that the Government's programme of building safety reform accounts for relevant real estate insurance implications.