Chair: Colin Smith
Vice Chair: Martin Scammell
Secretariat: Ion Fletcher


Daniel Chapman, Aviva Investors

Adam Cutler, Crowe UK LLP

Giles Salmond, Eversheds Sutherland LLP

Melanie Anandakumar, Landsec

Simon Swann, Ashurst LLP

Giles Bavister, K&L Gates LLP

Tom Smith, Lloyds Bank Commercial Banking

Sally Cowan, British Land Company plc

Amy Collins, CBRE Limited

Ali Anderson, EY

Viv O'Dell, Savills plc

Lucy Henry, Schroders Real Estate Investment Management Limited

Michael Ridsdale, Wedlake Bell LLP

Vicky Campbell, Aberdeen Standard Investments

David Westgate, Derwent London plc

Jennifer Lawrie, Grosvenor

David Hamer, Taylor Wimpey Plc

Richard Dalton, BDO LLP

Anna McLaren, Deloitte LLP

Julian Potts, Landmark PT Ltd

Amy Porter, Legal & General Investment Management

Rhys Morgan, The Crown Estate

* independent member of the committee

Currently working on:

  • Seeking clarity on the VAT treatment of compensation/early termination payments
  • Responding to Government consultation on VAT land exemption
  • Considering opportunities for post Brexit VAT reform