Chair: Rebecca Taylor
Vice Chair: Danielle Bayless
Secretariat: Kate Butler


Alex Notay, Thriving Investments

Alex Pease, Watkin Jones plc

Amanda Beattie, Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Andrew Screen, BNP Paribas Real Estate

Anna Johnson, Landsec

Bobby Barnett, Gerald Eve LLP

Chiara Zuccon, CBRE Limited

Chris Kanwei, Aviva Investors

Emma Shone, Moda Living

Emma Vigus, Aon (UK) Limited

Erica Dsouza, Global Apartment Advisors

Faaiza Lalji, Precis Advisory

Freddie Wonnacott, M&G Real Estate

Helen Streeton, Forsters LLP

Ian Gow, Hoare Lea

James Pargeter, Global Apartment Advisors

Jeremy Baker, Essential Living Management Ltd

Joanna Allen, Northstone

Kate Brennan, Montagu Evans LLP

Michela Hancock, Greystar Europe Limited

Oliver Jefferson, Turley

Paul Borrmann, Ascend Properties

Polly Simpson, Savills Plc

Richard Green, ARA Venn

Rory Keys, Sigma Capital Group plc

Tania Barnes, Macfarlanes

Thomas Hatch, Quod

Tim Barlow, HUB Residential Limited

Tim Reid, National House Building Council (NHBC)

Trevor Goode, Ashurst LLP

Will Gibby, Federated Hermes

Pooja Karia, Get Living

Sam Shah , Lloyds Bank Commercial Banking

Kurt Mueller, Grainger Plc

Lee Coward, Oxford Properties Management UK Limited

Delphine Deasy, Pension Insurance Corporation (PIC)

Stacey Patten, Invesco Asset Management Limited

Carina Davis, Mills & Reeve LLP

James Hart, Legal & General Investment Management

Sam Smith, Dandara Living Management Ltd

* independent member of the committee

Currently working on:

  • Conducting demographic surveys through our Who Lives in Build to Rent research
  • Tracking the progress of the BTR sector through quarterly BTR statistics
  • Measuring social impact through work with the Quality of Life Foundation
  • Engaging with political parties, government officials, and local authorities ahead of local and national elections