Chair: Guy Grainger
Vice Chair: N/A
Secretariat: James Simondson


Daniel McHugh, Aviva Investors

Mark Payne, Clifford Chance LLP

Toby Courtauld, GPE Ltd

Mark Ridley, Savills plc

David Marks, Brockton Everlast Inc

Tony Brown, M&G Real Estate

Madeleine McDougall, Lloyds Bank Commercial Banking

Bill Hughes, Legal & General Investment Management

Duncan Owen, Immobel Capital Partners

David Sleath, SEGRO plc

Ian Hawksworth, Capital & Counties Properties

Gerald Kaye, Helical plc

Marc Gilbard, Moorfield Group

Jonathan Lane, Morgan Stanley & Co Ltd

Steven Underwood, Peel Holdings (Management) Limited

Allan Lockhart, NewRiver REIT (UK) Ltd

Jennie Daly, Taylor Wimpey Plc

Helen Gordon, Grainger Plc

Chris Taylor, Federated Hermes

David Partridge, Argent LLP

James Raynor, Grosvenor

Jonathan Murphy, Assura PLC

Joanne McNamara, Oxford Properties Management UK Limited

Mark Allan, Landsec

Jessica Hardman, DWS Alternatives Global Ltd

Rita-Rose Gagne, Hammerson Plc

Simon Carter, British Land Company plc

Josephine Allen, Frogmore Real Estate Partners Investment Managers Limited

Hugh Seaborn, Cadogan Estates Limited

Sophie Van Oosterom, Schroder Real Estate Investment Management Limited

Paul Clark, AustralianSuper

Kevin Robertson, KR Developments

Lynda Shillaw, Harworth Group plc

Paul Tebbit, BlackRock

Shobi Khan, Canary Wharf Group plc

Craig Hughes, Instant Offices Limited

Neil Slater, abrdn

* independent member of the committee

Currently working on:

  • Responding to the impacts of the Coronavirus pandemic on the Real Estate industry
  • Working with government on a new Sector Deal
  • Considering strategic policy issues including tax reform, commercial policy and planning policy
  • Leading the real estate response to the EU referendum vote